Skip to content
U.S. Energy Foundation Home Search

EF Welcomes Four New
Board Members

We are excited to announce that the Energy Foundation Board of Directors has welcomed four new members in recent months. Their expertise in organizing, energy policy, finance, and philanthropy will bring valuable new insights and guidance to the Energy Foundation team.

“We are thrilled to welcome our new board members,” said Jason Mark, Energy Foundation CEO. “Their impressive backgrounds and experience will help guide Energy Foundation’s work and support our mission to secure a clean and equitable energy future to tackle the climate crisis.”

Stuart Clarke, Board Vice Chair

Stuart Clarke is the Director of the Watershed Protection Program at the William Penn Foundation. Prior to assuming that role, he was the Vice President for Strategic Initiatives at the University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science. Previously, he served as Executive Director of the Town Creek Foundation, where he helped facilitate the funding of environmental advocacy efforts to protect the Chesapeake Bay and advance clean energy transformations in Maryland. Learn more about Stuart.

Arvin Ganesan

Arvin Ganesan is the Global Head of Environmental and Energy Policy at Apple. He formerly served as Vice President for Federal Policy at Advanced Energy Economy (AEE), where he led efforts to support policies that enable rapid growth of businesses that develop and use advanced energy technologies. Learn more about Arvin.

Bryan Garcia

Bryan Garcia is the President and CEO of the Connecticut Green Bank, the nation’s first state-level green bank. Before joining the Green Bank, he was Program Director for the Yale Center for Business and the Environment. He has co-edited two publications: Carbon Finance: Environmental Market Solutions to Climate Change and Carbon Finance II: Investing in Forests for Climate Protection. Learn more about Bryan.

Heather McTeer Toney

Heather McTeer Toney is the Vice President, Community Engagement for the Environmental Defense Fund (EDF). She previously served EDF as an Environmental Justice Liaison. Prior to joining EDF, she led the Moms Clean Air Force field team for two years, working on local government policy initiatives and the Moms & Mayors Program. In 2014, she was appointed by President Barack Obama as Regional Administrator for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Southeast Region, where she served until 2017. Learn more about Heather.

To see all Energy Foundation board members and their bios, click here.